Blogs I Follow

My blogroll showcases some of my favorite go-to sites for film reviews, discussion and all things film/entertainment/pop-culture related. Have a look!

1) Dan the Man’s Movie Reviews – http://dtmmr.com/

2) Fast Film Reviews – http://fastfilmreviews.wordpress.com/

3) Head in a Vice – http://headinavice.com/

4) Bad Horror, Good Times – http://badhorrorgoodtimes.com/

5) Film Hipster – http://filmhipster.com/

6) Fogs’ Movie Reviews – http://fogsmoviereviews.com/

7) The Monday Movie Show – http://mondaymovieshow.wordpress.com/

8) [Im]perfect Movies – http://imperfectmovies.wordpress.com/

9) Cinema Train – http://cinematrain.wordpress.com/

10) CRITERION AFFECTION – http://criterionaffection.wordpress.com/

11) The Cinematic Katzenjammer – http://cinekatz.com/?wref=bif

12) Love Your Movies – http://loveyourmovies.wordpress.com/

13) MARKED MOVIES – http://mrmarakai.wordpress.com/

14) Rorschach Reviews – http://rorschachreviews.com/

15) MTI Video Blog – http://mtivideoblog.wordpress.com/

16) Cinematic – http://cinematicfilmblog.com/

17) dbmoviesblog – http://dbmoviesblog.wordpress.com/

18) Tim’s Film Reviews – http://timsfilmreviews.com/

19) Committed to Celluloid – http://fernandorafael.wordpress.com/

20) Screenkicker! – http://screenkickermovies.com/

21) Keith & the Movies – http://keithandthemovies.com/

22) Hard Ticket to Home Video – http://hardtickettohomevideo.com/

23) Filmbird Reviews – http://filmbirdreviews.wordpress.com/

24) Cinema Schminema – http://cinemaschminema.com/

25) Cinema Parrot Disco – http://table9mutant.wordpress.com/

26) Movies, Silently – http://moviessilently.com/

27) 3 Guys, 1 Movie – http://3guys1movie.com/?wref=bif

28) The Popped Corn – http://thepoppedcorn.wordpress.com/

29) Cavalcade of Awesome – http://blog.paxholley.net/

30) Flights, Tights, and Movie Nights – http://flightstightsandmovienights.com/

31) thomas4cinema – http://thomas4cinema.com/

32) The Soul of the Plot – http://thesouloftheplot.wordpress.com/

33) The Filmster – http://projectedthoughts.com/

34) MyReelPOV – http://myreelpov.wordpress.com/

35) The Sporadic Chronicles of a Beginner Blogger – http://zuts.wordpress.com/

36) Three Rows Back – http://threerowsback.com/

37) BETTERTHANIMDB – http://betterthanimbd.wordpress.com/

38) Elemental Reviews – http://elementalreviews.wordpress.com/

39) Another Plot Device – http://anotherplotdevice.com/

40) The Cinema Monster – http://thecinemamonster.com/

41) I Liked That Film – http://ilikedthatfilm.wordpress.com/

42) RobbinsRealm – http://robbinsrealm.wordpress.com/

43) Isaacs Picture Conclusions – http://isaacspictureconclusions.com/

44) Fat Guy With Glasses – http://fatguywithglasses.wordpress.com/

45) oneblondeandonebrunette – http://oneblondeandonebrunette.wordpress.com/

46) film by felix – http://filmbyfelix.com/

47) Frame Rates – http://framerates.net/

48) mykindofmovie – http://mykindofmovie.wordpress.com/

49) Ewan at the Cinema – http://filmcentric.wordpress.com/

50) Beer Movie – http://drinkingbeerwatchingmovie.wordpress.com/

51) The Password is Swordfish – http://thepasswordisswordfish.com/

52) The Focused Filmographer – http://thefocusedfilmographer.com/

53) Jordan and Eddie (The Movie Guys) – http://jordanandeddie.wordpress.com/

54) Baked Movie Reviews – http://bakedmoviereviews.wordpress.com/

55) Wonderful Cinema – http://wonderfulcinema.com/

56) A Door Into Movies – http://moviereviewer96.wordpress.com/

57) Popcorn & Pepsi – http://popcornandapepsi.wordpress.com/

58) Terry Malloy’s Pigeon Coop – http://terrymalloyspigeoncoop.com/

59) Keep It Reel Reviews – http://keepitreelreviews.com/

60) Sunday Dumb Day – http://www.sundaydumbday.com/

61) Knoxville: City and Performance – http://klausvandenberg.wordpress.com/

62) The Verbal Spew Review – http://verbalspew.wordpress.com/

63) Paragraph Film Reviews – http://paragraphfilmreviews.com/

64) Mr. Rumsey’s Film Related Musings – mrrumsey.com 

65) Underrated and Overlooked Movies – http://underratedmovies.wordpress.com/

66) Let’s Go To The Movies – http://letsgotothemovies7.com/

67) Flixchatter – http://flixchatter.net/

68) You Talkin’ To Me? – http://raginggoodfellas.wordpress.com/

69) Dave Examines Movies – http://daveexaminesmovies.com

70) Films And Coke – http://filmsandcoke.wordpress.com

71) Film Reverse – http://filmreverse.wordpress.com

72) JJames Reviews – http://jjamesreviews.wordpress.com

73) With a Friend Like Gary – http://garylee828.wordpress.com

74) You Talkin’ To Me? – http://raginggoodfellas.wordpress.com

75) Righteous Cinema – http://righteouscinema.wordpress.com

76) Film Grimoire – http://filmgrimoire.com

77) Drakulus – http://drakulus.com

78) Erotixx – http://erotixx.wordpress.com

79) Mettel Ray – http://mettelray.wordpress.com

80) Victor’s Movie Reviews – http://victorsmoviereviews.com

81) The Film Dump – http://filmdump.com

82) Cut the Crap Movie Reviews – http://ctcmr.com

83) Findingravity – http://findingravity.com

84) Smashing Through Life – http://smashingthroughlife.wordpress.com

85) Cinema 1544 – http://cinema1544.wordpress.com/cinema-1544/

86) Ashley Jillian – http://ashleyjillian.com

87) Deja Reviewer – http://dejareviewer.com

88) Guys Film Quest – http://guysfilmquest.wordpress.com

89) Chimerical Wanderings – http://chimericalwanderings.wordpress.com

90) Half Popped Reviews – http://www.halfpoppedreviews.com/dvd-releases-for-december-17-2013

91) Hooray For Movies!! – http://hoorayformovies.com

92) vinnieh – http://vinnieh.wordpress.com

93) Oracle of Film – http://oracleoffilm.com

94) Syncopated Eyeball – http://syncopatedeyeball.wordpress.com

95) Movies & Music Cafe – http://thomasjford.wordpress.com

96) Silver Screen Serenade – http://caragaleblog.wordpress.com

97) MovieRob – http://movierob.wordpress.com

98) Kubrick on the Guillotine – http://kubrickontheguillotine.com

99) Sidekick Reviews – http://sidekickreviews.wordpress.com

100) The MMQB – http://mmqb.si.com

101) MovieJoltz – http://moviejoltz.com

102) Where the Wild Things Are – http://wherethewildthingsare14.wordpress.com

103) Thy Critic Man – http://thycriticman.com

104) What the Hell Should I Watch on Netflix? – http://whatthehellshouldiwatchonnetflix.com

105) Knox Urban Food – http://knoxurbanfood.wordpress.com

106) Vic’s Movie Den – http://vicsmovieden.wordpress.com

107) It’s Latin for Cookies! – http://crustula.com

108) Reel Good Flix – http://reelgoodflix.com

109) Shooting the Script – http://shootingthescript.wordpress.com

110) Cinema or Cine-meh? – http://allihavetosayaboutthat.wordpress.com

111) Alex Raphael – http://alexraphael.wordpress.com

112) Films with Cappie – http://filmswithcappie.com

113) Broken Light: A Photography Collective – http://brokenlightcollective.wordpress.com

114) I Review Films – http://meshthemoviefreak.wordpress.com

115) Two Feet Creep – http://twofeetcreep.wordpress.com

116) Damian Thomas Films Etc – https://damianthomasfilmsetc.wordpress.com

117) CinemaClown – http://cinemaclown.wordpress.com

118) Oh! That Film Blog – http://ohthatfilmblog.wordpress.com

119) The Warning Sign – http://twscritic.com

120) Bucket List Publications – http://bucketlistpublications.org

121) See It or Skip It – http://seeitorskipit.wordpress.com

122) Cinema 365 – http://carlosdev.wordpress.com

123) fernOnline Blog Speaks – http://fernonline.wordpress.com

124) Filmnerdblog – http://filmnerdblog.wordpress.com

125) Dawson Reviews – http://dawsonreviews.wordpress.com

126) Strata of the Self – http://strataoftheself.wordpress.com

127) Movies ‘n Stuff – http://devnicsmith.wordpress.com

128) The Flim Culb – http://theflimculb.wordpress.com

129) Show Me the Ratings – http://showmetheratings.wordpress.com

130) Consumed By Film – http://consumedbyfilm.wordpress.com

131) Cindy Bruchman – http://cindybruchman.wordpress.com

132) Outside Ed Blog – http://outsideed.wordpress.com

133) The Last Picture Blog – http://thelastpictureblog.co.uk

134) Sunset Boulevard – http://10086sunsetblvd.com

135) The Missing Reel – http://themissingreel.com/about/

136) Your Popcorner – http://yourpopcorner.wordpress.com

137) LiamDoesFilm – http://liamdoesfilm.wordpress.com

138) Wade’s Thoughts – http://wadesthoughts.com

139) Parlor of Horror – http://parlorofhorror.wordpress.com

140) Movies After Dark – http://moviesafterdark.wordpress.com

141) CC Pop Culture – http://ccpopculture.com

142) Flickspot – http://flickspot.wordpress.com

143) The Arts: Just Me Mike’s New Blog – https://jmmnewaov2.wordpress.com

144) Drew’s Movie Reviews – http://drewreviewmovies.wordpress.com

145) All Eyes On Screen – http://alleyesonscreen.me

146) Blurppy – http://blurppy.com

147) Flashback/Backslide – http://flashbackbackslide.com/about/

148) Snap Crackle Watch! – http://snapcracklewatch.wordpress.com

149) Cinemaniac – http://themoviefreakblog.com

150) A Redhead at the Movies – http://redheadatthemovies.wordpress.com

151) Cinematically Insane – http://willmckinley.wordpress.com

152) Hello, Fig – http://bpstainton.wordpress.com

153) The Tyranny of Tradition – http://tyrannyoftradition.com

154) Hyperfilm – http://hyperfilm.net

155) what about the twinkie? – http://whataboutthetwinkie.com

156) Movie Man Jackson – http://moviemanjackson.com

157) Em Everywhere – http://emeverywhere.com

158) Thoughtful Tomes – http://thoughtfultomes.com

159) Epileptic Moondancer – http://epilepticmoondancer.net

160) The Popcorn Bandit – http://thepopcornbandit.com

161) Cinema Enthusiast – https://cinenthusiast.wordpress.com

162) Benefits of a Classical Education – https://benefitsofaclassicaleducation.wordpress.com

163) Life of This City Girl – https://natashastander.wordpress.com

164) Lights Camera It’s Alex – https://lightscameraitsalex.wordpress.com

165) Literary Vittles – https://literaryvittles.wordpress.com

166) Emmakwall (explains it all) – http://emmakwall.com

167) The Aspiring Film Critic! – https://theaspiringfilmcritic.wordpress.com

168) Writer Loves Movies – http://writerlovesmovies.com/contact-writer-loves-movies/

169) The Arts (JustMeMike’s New Blog) – https://jmmnewaov2.wordpress.com/what-the-blog-is-about/

170) Cinema Axis – http://cinemaaxis.com/about/

171) Back to the Viewer – https://backtotheviewer.wordpress.com/about/

172) Words of Wistim – https://wordsofwistim.wordpress.com/about/

173) The Creative Fox Den – http://thecreativefoxden.com/about/

174) The Girl that Loved to Review – https://furiousreviews.wordpress.com/about/

175) Carly Hearts Movies – http://carlyheartsmovies.com/about-carly/

176) It Rains . . . You Get Wet – http://le0pard13.com/about/

177) The Blazing Reel – https://theblazingreel.wordpress.com/about/

178) Slip/Through – https://slipthroughmovies.wordpress.com/about/

179) Written in Blood – http://jmountswritteninblood.com

180) ‘Raising Hell’ Movie blog – http://raisinghellmovie.com/about/

181) That Moment In – http://thatmomentin.com/our-premise/

182) Projected Realities – https://projectedrealities.wordpress.com/about-the-author/

183) The Telltale Mind – http://thetelltalemind.com/about/

184) Assholes Watching Movies – http://assholeswatchingmovies.com/about/

185) MoviefiedNYC – http://moviefiednyc.com

186) 100 Films in a Year – https://100filmsinayear.wordpress.com/about/

187) The Movie Talk Blog – https://themovietalkblog.wordpress.com/about/

188) A Sky of Books and Movies – https://jeroenthoughts.wordpress.com/me/

189) Views from the Sofa – http://viewsfromthesofa.com

190) The Ghost of 82 – https://ghostof82.wordpress.com/about/

191) MatthewSean Reviews – https://mattcanada.wordpress.com/about/

192) Film and Nuance – https://filmandnuance.wordpress.com/about/

193) Deacons Den – https://deaconsden.wordpress.com

194) Daniel’s Film Reviews – https://filmcraziest.wordpress.com

195) Fact, Conjecture & Occasional Jokes – https://mediocrebatman.wordpress.com

196) Screen Zealots – http://screenzealots.com/about/

197) MoviesLikeMovies – http://www.movieslikemovies.com

198) Film Music Central – https://filmmusiccentral.com/about/

199) Loud Green Bird – https://loudgreenbird.com

200) Prime Six Blogs – https://primesix.wordpress.com

65 thoughts on “Blogs I Follow

  1. Pingback: Genre Grandeur – Filth (2014) – Digital Shortbread |

  2. Pingback: A Timely Blogathon – Hell and Back (2015) – Digital Shortbread |

  3. Pingback: Genre Grandeur May Finale – Castaway – Riley on Film |

  4. Pingback: Genre Grandeur – The BFG (1989) – Digital Shortbread |

  5. Pingback: Who’s That? – May Edition | Mr Rumsey's Film Related Musings

  6. Pingback: The Liebster Award 2 | A Sky of Books and Movies

  7. Pingback: Genre Grandeur January Finale – The Martian (2015) – Life of This City Girl |

  8. Pingback: Genre Grandeur – World of Tomorrow (2015) – Digital Shortbread |

  9. Pingback: Who’s That? – January Edition | Mr Rumsey's Film Related Musings

  10. Pingback: Genre Grandeur December Finale – Paranormal Activity (2007) – FilmFunkel |

  11. Pingback: Genre Grandeur – Creep (2014) – Digital Shortbread |

  12. Pingback: Genre Grandeur November Finale – Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind (2004) – Abbiosbiston |

  13. Pingback: Genre Grandeur – Bernie (2011) – Digital Shortbread |

    • Thanks very much Cindy. 🙂 And also thank you for letting me know the situation about commenting; it seems WP has failed to honor my request to allow comments on new articles. Awhile back I had changed my settings around but then changed them back as I decided to allow comments on all articles. Doesn’t look like that change took effect. I’ll go fix it right now.

      Also, haha, those #s on this list don’t mean anything they’re just a way of keeping track of the # of blogs I have been following over the years. 🙂

  14. Pingback: Genre Grandeur September Finale – Chinatown (1974) – The Girl That Loved to Review |

  15. Pingback: Genre Grandeur – Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory (1971) – Digital Shortbread |

  16. Pingback: Blogs You Should Follow Part 8 | vinnieh

  17. Pingback: Genre Grandeur July Finale – The Suicide Shop (2012) – Sweet Archives |

  18. Pingback: Genre Grandeur – Bad Santa (2003) – Digital Shortbread |

  19. Pingback: Genre Grandeur May Finale – The Children Who Chase Lost Voices (2011) – Rhyme and Reason |

  20. Pingback: Genre Grandeur – The Iron Giant (1999) – Digital Shortbread |

  21. Pingback: Movies From the Hat 2 – Out Cold (2001) |

  22. Pingback: Genre Grandeur April Finale – Total Recall (1990) – Back to the Viewer |

  23. Pingback: Genre Grandeur – Enemy (2014) – Digital Shortbread |

  24. Pingback: Genre Grandeur February Finale- The Perks of A Wallflower (2012) – Justine’s Movie Blog |

  25. Pingback: Genre Grandeur – The Kings of Summer (2013) – Digital Shortbreads |

  26. Pingback: Caddyshack (1980) |

  27. Pingback: Particle Fever (2013) |

  28. Pingback: 007 December Summary and Recap |

  29. Pingback: 007 December – Dr. No (1962) – MovieRob |

  30. Pingback: 007 December – Dr. No (1962) – Digital Shortbread |

  31. Pingback: Genre Grandeur Finale – Europa Europa (1990) |

  32. Pingback: Genre Grandeur – Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom (2013) |

  33. Pingback: Genre Grandeur September Finale – Gravity (2013) |

  34. Pingback: Genre Grandeur – Apollo 13 (1995) |

  35. Pingback: Genre Grandeur – For All Mankind (1989) |

  36. Pingback: Movies From the Hat Recap |

  37. Pingback: Movies From the Hat: The Life of David Gale (2003) |

  38. Pingback: MovieRob Monthly Roundup – August |

  39. Pingback: Genre Grandeur August Finale – Where Eagles Dare (1968) |

  40. Pingback: Genre Grandeur – Dr. Strangelove or How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb (1963) |

  41. Pingback: Alfred Hitchcock Blogathon Recap |

  42. Pingback: Genre Grandeur – The Great Escape (1963) |

  43. Pingback: Genre Grandeur – The Hurt Locker (2008) |

    • hey, thank you. I just stopped on by your site myself. and consider yourself officially a part of the DSB ‘roll of honor! I appreciate you coming by! Just be sure to hit that Follow button on my page and I’ll bookmark you as well.

Comments are closed.